[Review] Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

Getting used to a workplace takes a lot of time and efforts. I remember the first day I started to work, I encountered many difficulties and experienced different feelings. Time flies like lightning and I gradually get used to the new environment. In the blink of an eye I have developed a strong attachment to this workplace. I am happy to work with friendly colleagues in a professional environment. I have broadened my experience in the job and have learned new things that the university never teaches me before. Sometimes the lessons in the real life are much more important and practical. The failure can teach you the special things that you will never forget.

strawberry tart

My workplace organized the party at the Intercontinental Asiana Hotel. The relaxed and welcoming atmosphere pervaded in the extravagant hotel. There was a room for the guests to sit down and enjoy the interesting performances. The hall was designed as an area for the dinner buffet. The way they arranged each type of food was eye-catching and I felt like being lost in the food paradise.

Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

The special grilled chicken with vegetables made a strong impression on me. The chicken was scented with different flavours and seasonings. Therefore, each bite of the chicken was unforgettable. The juicy vegetables added more flavours to the chicken and made the dish more attractive.

Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

Some other food was remarkable and very eye-catching. The grilled prawns tasted fresh and smoky whiled the roasted chicken seemed so delicious. Some raw fish was served with sashimi, but I was not a fan of that food. All of the salad dishes stayed fresh and crusty. I was satisfied with the savoury dishes. We polished off the food quickly.

Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

Another significant feature of the buffet was the sweet corner of cakes. I was momentarily dazzled by a dose of sweetness. The strawberry tarts left a lasting impression on me. The crunchy crust mixed well the sweetness of the fresh strawberries. However, because the tarts were placed in the air-conditional hall for a long time, they seemed a little bit cold. The chocolate cake was also a plus mark for the buffet. The moist bite of the cake sounded so delicious although the chocolate was a little bit sweet. I also fell in love with the panna cotta because of the light sweetness. The feeling of the panna cotta melted in the mouth. In short, this great party created the congenial atmosphere so that we could have the opportunity to share the work experience and savour a warm dinner together.

strawberry tarts

Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

chocolate cake

IMG_9083

IMG_9085

Panna Cotta

Panna Cotta

Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

Grilled chicken- Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

4 thoughts on “[Review] Dinner at Intercontinental Hotel

  1. I really really like your blog!<3
    Whenever I read your posts , it inspires me to study more korean.
    I started my blog 1 year ago and I was wondering if you have time to visit my blog too. ^^
    I´m going to post my preperation journey for Topik 2017 and also I´ll do some book reviews in september. Hope you visit me ^^
    Have a great day 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

