Hot milk coffee for a new year morning

IMG_4026(FILEminimizer)

Happy new year to all my dear readers and I hope that you enjoy your days with a fresh start. The first day of new year marks a turning point with a lot of resolutions and goals. I prefer short-term goals because they are easier to achieve and more practical. Therefore, on the first day of new year, instead of lolling in my bed, I managed to drag myself out of bed early and made breakfast with a hot glass of milk coffee.

IMG_4042(FILEminimizer)

While sipping the bittersweet milk coffee, I reflected on the previous year. 2014 was definitely one of the most important years in my life with a lot of upside down events. I will post a recap of these events before the Lunar New Year, the most important holiday in my country. Here are some of my goals that I will try to achieve in 2015:

1)   Brush up on languages:

Language is always my cup of tea and I am immersed in languages all day and night. I currently study English, Chinese and Korean. One of my main goals is to pass Korean advanced Topik exam. I feel a little bit overwhelmed with a lot of languages, but I will try my best to balance the study load.

IMG_4030(FILEminimizer)(FILEminimizer)

2)   Stay healthy:

Health is one of the most important things that everyone should take care of. I had a sore throat and severe cough last year, so I will try to keep warm, drink a lot of water to keep my throat moist, use salted water rinse and refrain from talking too much. Another problem related to health is my weight. I am determined to lose weight as much as possible by jogging in the early morning (Should I consider working out at the gym?)

IMG_4013(FILEminimizer)

3)   Travel more:

2014 is the year that I travelled a lot. After graduation, I have much free time, so I hope that I can make plans to travel even more in 2015. Vietnam has many attractive destinations and I hope to visit as many places as possible. My wish list is Da lat, Nha Trang, Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park and Sapa.

IMG_4022(FILEminimizer)

 4)   Read more novels and watch more TV series:

I have a stack of unread novels due to the workload of thesis last year. Therefore, it’s high time to flick off the dust and read my favourite books. The prospect of a period without textbooks beckons me. I will find time to watch the rest of my favourite TV series too.

IMG_4014(FILEminimizer)

5)   Improve blogging skill:

Blogging becomes my hobby quickly and I find happiness in the blogging world. I love sharing my language journey and the pieces of my life. I enjoy reading the fresh blog entries in the feed reader with a cup of coffee every morning. I learn a lot from blogging and other inspirational blogger. I will try to blog regularly and create more great blogs.

 Thank you for stopping by and reading my blog. Best wishes to you. ^^

10 thoughts on “Hot milk coffee for a new year morning

  1. Good luck with everything this year, especially all the languages you will be learning! Please also take care of yourself 🙂 Hope to see you around in dramaland 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

