Registering for the 36th Topik

Since the new format of Topik was announced officially, I have been always excited to try this new Topik. However, the workload of a senior student together with the thesis keeps me busy for a long time.

I got the Topik 4 last year and I’m aiming for the advanced level, but I haven’t studied any advanced materials seriously these days. The only thing I practice is to write Korean diaries and listen to KPOP. There are 2 months left to prepare for the Topik II (Intermediate-Advanced). However, I still want to challenge my Korean, so I decided to go to HB university to register for the Topik II.

The registration form

In October 2012, HB university organized the Topik exam and the Halloween party at the same time. We could not concentrate on our exam due to the loud music and the scent of the food. In October 2013, this university organized the Topik exam and the Vietnamese women day at the same time. We could not focus on our exam due to the music from the hall again. We reported to the managers. The music stopped for a while, but then when there were only 10 minutes left, they played the music again. I was so disappointed with the facilities of this university, but I had to choose this university because other exam places were too far from my house.

The campus of HB university where I registered for the Topik is so beautiful and poetic with the green small bamboos. However, the topik exam will take place in another campus of HB university.

 

One thought on “Registering for the 36th Topik

  1. Good luck! I am not gonna register for this terms though. I’m just taking HSK for Mandarin in October. Looking forward to next year’s TOPIK. Hopefully things work out great for you! 화이팅!

    Like

Leave a Reply

