The last exam of university life

In the final semester of my university period, I only studied one subject called “Systemic Functional Grammar”. However, this semester turned out to be the busiest period in my whole life because I had to do the internship and complete a graduate thesis.

Anyway, today finishing the final exam of English functional grammar makes me feel relieved. This subject is very difficult with the theories of functional grammar which is different from the traditional grammar I used to study. For example, in the traditional grammar, we have “present perfect simple tense”, but in the functional grammar we have to call it “past in present tense” @@ While everyone else was happy because of finishing the exam, I still struggled with my thesis.

Here are some photos from my class. The teacher was very friendly and admirable. Besides the knowledge, he also shared the stories and experience with us.

Leave a Reply

