Surprising gift from Korea

This morning, a surprising gift arrived at my doorstep. I was really curious about this parcel. It turned out that KBS world radio sent me a small souvenir for winning the Quarterly Quiz. I feel very surprised and delighted. I opened the parcel and felt on cloud 9 when seeing the beautiful handkerchief.

IMG_6529-2(FILEminimizer)

 IMG_6543(FILEminimizer)

There were also a thank-you note compiled by the mail girl, Min-Young and a piece of paper introducing the KBS world radio service. I like this gift very much. I feel as if something has lightened up my life. Therefore, I decide to refresh myself and restart my language journey. Studying three foreign languages which are English, Korean and Chinese seems to be a big challenge. I spent a long time trying to pursue my language journey and I will never give up.

IMG_6547(FILEminimizer)IMG_6549(FILEminimizer)

I start to refresh myself by re-arrange my study corner. Sometimes a little change to the study corner can be a motivation and inspiration for you to study. I love my new corner so much. This glass table is much better than my wooden old one. I place my laptop, printer, loudspeaker, ipad and ipod on the table. I used to do the listening exercises through the laptop but the sounds were too small to hear. Now I can listen to the sounds better thanks to the big loudspeaker. I became so excited that I decided to do a lot of listening exercises. I feel fresh and delighted to study in this inspiring corner. ^^

 1889373_690051811058254_938851232_n

P/S: If you want to learn about Korea and have a chance to win the KBS world radio quarterly quiz, you can click this link ^^

https://world.kbs.co.kr/english/about/about_quiz.htm

10 thoughts on “Surprising gift from Korea

    1. Thank you very much!! I also admire you too. You study Japanese and Korean. I intend to study Japanese after mastering Korean and Chinese. Those languages have many things in common, so it is easy to learn. ^^

      Like

    1. I have learned English for nearly 15 years, so I find no difficulty learning it. I just started to learn Chinese and Korean 3 years ago. Luckily, Chinese, Korean and Vietnamese have many things in common , so it is easier to learn them. ^^

      Like

  1. That’s a great gift and good for you for receiving it after such a tiring time with college and your Mom’s illness. A perfect thing to encourage you in your studies. Very proud of you for trying to learn 3 languages! Goodness, your desk looks like you have every gadget available in the modern world. Nice!

    Like

  2. Excellent article. Keep posting such kind of info on your
    site. Im really impressed by it.
    Hey there, You’ve performed a fantastic job. I will certainly digg it and in my opinion suggest to
    my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this web site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

