Korean book haul

I feel very excited and happy right now because I have just bought a lot of Korean books with reasonable prices. I went to the Western Festival which took place in Huflit university.

 At that festival, there was a stall that sold Korean books with very cheap prices. I really want to get all of the books there, but then I had to consider what books I really needed. There were many different types of Korean books on display, but there were no Korean textbooks, which made me feel a little bit disappointed. Instead, there were a lot of Korean novels and self-help books.After considering and flipping through some pages of those books, I think that the type of self-help books is more suitable for me. In self-help books, there were short paragrapghs about how to deal with problems in life and live happier. Those books are written in a simple and clear style. There were a lot of illustrations, colorful fonts and they often make the important words bold. I am in favour with the self-help handbooks which are very cute and easy to bring along. I didn’t buy so many novels because I think I am not ready to read novels yet. Instead I choose the Korean novels that I have the English version at home so that I can read them easily.

After considering and flipping through some pages of those books, I think that the type of self-help books is more suitable for me. In self-help books, there were short paragrapghs about how to deal with problems in life and live happier. Those books are written in a simple and clear style. There were a lot of illustrations, colorful fonts and they often make the important words bold. I am in favour with the self-help handbooks which are very cute and easy to bring along. I didn’t buy so many novels because I think I am not ready to read novels yet. Instead I choose the Korean novels that I have the English version at home so that I can read them easily.

 Finally, I bought 8 Korean books in total. Let’s take a quick look at them. I felt very excited to put the new Korean books in my new bookshelf.

By the way, I have just created a new page where I made a list of Korean Book reviews from me and other language bloggers. I want to give my thanks to all the language bloggers for useful book reviews.

 https://swanlake1701.wordpress.com/korean-book-review-2

Leave a Reply

